My original plan was to make this my creativity blog, but I haven’t been sketching much lately. I’m still interested in learning how to draw, but I haven’t had the motivation. It might be time to expand my scope and blog about some other hobbies! ✏️

Things have been a bit different since I first joined micro.blog! X seems to have settled down a bit, and I’ve mostly tamed my algorithm, so I’m using it more actively again. I’ve also started retweeting things and trying to be more social there! So it might be time to start writing longer posts about my hobbies? Or maybe this will be my last post! Hopefully not!

Lately I’ve been playing video games and watching anime with my new Apple Vision Pro. It’s been a while since I did either of those things, so it’s nice to revisit some of my past hobbies. It seems that Crunchyroll and Funimation merged recently, which is nice for increasing the amount of shows I can watch, but there’s still too much stuff I want to watch that’s on other services! I don’t really want to subscribe to Netflix or some other service just to be able to watch a couple more things. At least there’s still a couple of nice things to watch on Crunchyroll! I’ve been enjoying Frieren and ’Tis Time for “Torture,” Princess!

One of the reasons I wanted to learn how to draw was to have cute pictures of myself, but it takes a lot of effort to get better! I’m more exhausted from work lately so I’ve started seeing more value in just relaxing during my downtime. So last year I put together a reference sheet and started requesting artwork on Skeb! It’s great! I get to see a lot of cute pictures of myself that look much better than what I could do and also support artists I like at the same time!